8 things meme

Alice in WonderlandAlice in Wonderland

Latiesha Bush from  ABC…1..23 tagged me with the 8 Things Meme. Okay, I’ll play!

Each player lists 8 facts/habits about themselves. The rules of the game are posted at the beginning before those facts/habits are listed. At the end of the post, the player then tags 8 people and posts their names, then goes to their blogs and leaves them a comment, letting them know that they have been tagged and asking them to read your blog.

  1. Fact: My grandfather always called me “Alice.” Probably due to my waist-length hair, usually pulled back by a headband (when not in a ponytail), when I was a kid and therefore a resemblance to Alice of Alice in Wonderland fame … Maybe also due to the fact that *his* father owned W. T. Morrell Bookbinders in London and our family owned several versions of the book Alice in Wonderland that he had bound. I still have a couple of first editions from his bindery.
  2. Fact: I just got married (for the second time) last year. My Eddie is a great guy who puts up with all of my idiosyncracies. Interesting thing to know is that we met on the Internet.
  3. Fact: I have 4 boys and 3.5 grandchildren. The newest one is due to be born in July to my second son, Matt and his wife Alicia. 4 boys explains a lot, doesn’t it??
  4. Habit: I’m an obsessive list-maker. I use Microsoft Outlook, own a PDA but don’t use it much, leave hand-written lists everywhere, have a shared online calendar, and have a day timer notebook. Shouldn’t I be more organized…??
  5. Fact: I’m in charge of the greenhouse at our condo. Or I will be if they ever finish it. Grrrr…
  6. Fact: One of my hobbies/obsessions is genealogy.
  7. Bad Habit: I’m not patient and I don’t do well with taking No for an answer. I can be a pain-in-the-ass and apologize to those who know this from experience.
  8. Fact: My husband and I are traveling to London, Paris and Scotland this September. My mom lives in Scotland and we’ll visit with them for a week.

I tag: hell’s librarians, Bonnie’s Pal, MyServe, Cathy’s Blog, I want the Wii, Ann’s Lifelong Learning Plan, BCPL ’23 Things’BCPL 23 Things, and Mystery Lover .

0 Responses to “8 things meme”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




What I’m Reading

A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini
Europe Through the Back Door 2008 by Rick Steves

What I Plan to Read

Everything is Miscellaneous by David Weinberger
Life of Pi by Yann Martel

What I Finished Reading

The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini Sleight of Hand by Kate Wilhelm The Memory Keeper's Daughter by Kim Edwards

Flickr Photos

RSS My recent books at LibraryThing

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
Add to Technorati Favorites

Blog Stats

  • 3,398 hits